Menu
Cheapest in BelgiumBiggest range Bordeaux winesCan be ordered per bottleOptimal storage conditionsPersonal adviceGuaranteed originWell-organised delivery

About us

Topwijnen.be is a subsidiary of Voeding Lesage nv, wholesaler in nutrition. Our company employs approximately 50 people; has existed since 1946 and is managed by the third generation of the Lesage family.  Our depots are located in Vleteren and Poperinge. Topwijnen.be is the expert in French wines, with a huge assortment of top quality Bordeaux wines, available immediately from stock and also for sale en primeur. In addition, we also have numerous references from the Loire, Rhône, Burgundy, Alsace, Southwest and the South of France.​

This is the result of our 40 years of wine import experience. Many Bordelaise wineries once visited by my father, Paul Lesage, 30 or 40 years ago, still supply us with their wines. This is not because we are not open to change (this happens every year; see below), but because they are manufacturers who provide quality wines that give a perfect expression of their terroir and region. Wines that charm all of you, because you have bought them from us in confidence and because they have given you nice memories. You always come back for more and that is why we still offer them and keep them in our assortment after all these years.

We call these wines the “coup de coeurs” of the company; wines that have been a success with our wine lovers for years and that receive positive comments from the wine tasters year after year.
We highlight these wines additionally with the “coup de coeur” logo.

In addition, we emphasize a number of “price - quality wines”; wines that really offer high quality at a low price; the reason for this is to make your choice a little easier.

Additionally, there are also the “outsiders”. These wines offer a much higher quality and a taste that is superior to what one would expect from the region and the label.
Their price is often higher than the average in that brand, but the exceptional quality is the reason for this.
New wines in our range are labelled with this logo:
Finally, we highlight the organic and biodynamic wines additionally with their own logo.
Our purchasing policy remains the same: each wine is tasted beforehand and must render a perfect reflection of its territory; it must be balanced and vinified in accordance with the industry’s best practices and have ageing potential.

 

The intention is that every wine that you buy from us will give you a “wow” effect, so that you will definitely come back again. We therefore consider it a duty to taste and inspect each wine beforehand. Unbalanced or wrong wines will not appear in our range. It has already happened that significant names of certain vintages have not been offered.
 
In addition, we offer all these at the most competitive prices; in most cases, the lowest on the market. We can do this, because our other activity, wholesale in food products (for already 70 years) covers a large amount of costs, which means that our margins can be smaller than in a traditional wine trading company, where all costs must be incorporated in the price of the wines.
 
Our huge range of Bordeaux also contains half bottles and large sizes (magnums, double magnums (3l), jeroboams (5l) and imperials (6l)), often from the top years. Large sizes are better for storage and they are nice and original as a gift or to use at a party.

Menu
Le moins cher de BelgiqueLe plus grand assortiment de BordeauxCommandez par bouteilleConditions optimales de stockageConseils personnelsOrigine assuréeLivraison soignée

Qui sommes nous?

Topwijnen.be est une subdivision de Voeding Lesage nv, grossiste en alimentation. Notre société emploie presque 50 personnes, existe déjà depuis 1946 et est dirigée par la troisième génération de la famille Lesage. Notre dépôt est situé à Vleteren. Topwijnen.be est spécialisé en vins français avec un énorme assortiment de grands vins de Bordeaux, directement livrables et possibilité d’achet en primeur. En outre, nous avons un tas de références de la Loire, du Rhône, de Bourgogne, d’Alsace, du sud-ouest et du sud de la France.

Ceci est le résultat de 40 ans d’expérience dans l’importation de vins. Beaucoup de châteaux bordelais visité par mon père Paul Lesage il y a 30 ou 40 ans, livrent aujourd’hui toujours leurs vins chez nous. Ce n’est pas parce que nous ne sommes pas ouverts aux changements (il y en a chaque année), mais parce que ce sont des producteurs qui livrent des vins de qualité qui donnent une expression parfaite de leur terroir et de leur région. Des vins qui vous plairont tous, parce que vous les avez achetés chez nous en toute confiance et parce qu’ils vous ont offert de beaux moments. Vous revenez toujours les acheter et c’est grâce à vous que nous les offrons et gardons dans notre assortiment.

Ces vins sont nommés “coups de cœur” de la société. Des vins qui sont un véritable succès chez nos amateurs de vins depuis déjà des années et qui reçoivent de bons commentaires des dégustateurs.
Ces vins font sauter aux yeux grâce au logo « coup de cœur ».

En outre, nous accentuons quelques vins avec un bon rapport qualité-prix pour faciliter votre choix.

Nous avons aussi des “outsiders”. Des vins avec des qualités et des goûts supérieurs à ce que l’on attendrait de l’appellation (région) et de l’étiquette. Le prix est souvent plus haut que la moyenne dans l’appellation mais ceci est donc à cause de la qualité.

Les nouveaux vins dans notre gamme sont indiqués ainsi:

Pour terminer, nous avons mis les vins biologiques et biodynamiques à la une par un propre logo.

 

L’intention est de créer un effet ‘wow’ pour chaque vin que vous achetez chez nous, pour que vous reveniez en tant que client. Nous le voyons comme une obligation de goûter et de contrôler chaque vin à l’avance. Des vins déséquilibrés ou mauvais ne viendront pas dans notre gamme. Cela s’est déjà produit que quelques millésimes n’étaient pas offerts.
En outre, nous offrons tous ces vins de classe contre les meilleurs prix, la plupart du temps nous sommes même le plus bas sur le marché. Nous pouvons le faire grâce au fait que notre autre activité en tant que grossiste couvre certains frais (déjà 70 ans). C’est pour cette raison que nos marges sont plus petites que chez un commerçant de vin traditionnel, où tous les frais sont calculés dans les vins.
Notre grande gamme de Bordeaux contient aussi des demi-bouteilles, des bouteilles magnums, des double magnums (3l), des jeroboams (5l) et des impérial (6l) de grands millésimes. Les grands formats sont mieux pour la conservation et original à donner en cadeau ou pour amener à une fête.